If only I could inherit my mother’s blue eyes

Weekly photo challenge this week somewhat arrived with a delay with a theme “blue”. Many thing might fit under this topic such as the sky, the sea/ocean etc. But I’ll stick with the first thing that popped in my mind. Blue Eyes, which I don’t have… But I have an iphone 🙂

So I sat playing with one of my photos, closing up into one eye only and changed the color to blue and the rest of the photo to black & white. Giving it some dreamy blur effect was the last step in the entire editing session. So now when I see myself with a blue eye, I can’t help but think… if only I could inherit my mother’s blue eyes… 🙂

ps. This photo is originally posted in my other blog Antibakteriyel.

Weekly Photo Challenge (Blue)

Weekly Photo Challenge (Blue)

10 responses to “If only I could inherit my mother’s blue eyes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « 夏の夢·

  2. Love the blue eye change. Great entry for challenge. Thanks for visiting my blog and the pingback.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « Ruth E Hendricks Photography·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | Cardboard Me Travels·

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Blue ~ Compilation | Blog Kemaren Siang·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | Blog Kemaren Siang·

Leave a Reply

